Unsecured personal loans
The main label. Fixed payments over 12 to 48 months with nothing pledged against the loan.
About installment loansShort on cash this week? See every Personify loan type, rate and requirement in one place, or request $200 to $5,000 from licensed lenders in a few minutes. All credit types are considered.

Personify Financial is an online lender with one product: an unsecured personal installment loan. You borrow a fixed amount, repay it in equal payments over one to four years, and no collateral is involved.
It is built for people whose credit keeps them out of mainstream lending. Approval looks at income and bank activity as well as your score. The trade-off is price, because APRs start at 36%. See the full Personify loan requirements.
Every Personify loan is the same unsecured installment loan. What changes is how it is labelled, what you use it for, who funds it, and the size and term you pick.
The main label. Fixed payments over 12 to 48 months with nothing pledged against the loan.
About installment loansThe same loan, aimed at lower scores. Income, job history and bank activity count too.
About bad credit loansApply online, get a decision in minutes and sign by 11:59 PM CT for next-day funding.
About fast loansFor bills, rent or a repair, when a small amount is all you need to get through the month.
About small loansThe application asks how you plan to use the money. These are the purposes you can choose.
Utilities, groceries or rent when the month runs long.
Roll card balances into one fixed payment.
Replace existing debt with a single installment.
Repairs, maintenance and surprise auto costs.
Health bills without maxing out a card.
A wedding, a move or another planned milestone.
A large buy that does not fit this month's budget.
Urgent, unplanned costs that cannot wait.
Loan funds cannot go toward business purposes, post-secondary education, investing or anything illegal.
One application can be reviewed under three lending programs. Which one you land in decides your lender and your APR range.
Through our request form you can ask for any amount from $200 to $5,000. Borrow the smallest amount that solves the problem, because every extra dollar costs interest.
An overdue utility, a minor repair or a gap before payday. A short term keeps the total cost down.
Request this amountCar repairs, medical or dental bills, or a security deposit. Check the payment fits your budget first.
Estimate a paymentA major purchase or a few debts rolled into one payment. At high APRs, look closely at the total cost.
See true costLoans made through Personify have their own minimum and maximum, which vary by state and are shown with your offer.
Five term lengths, paid monthly, semi-monthly or bi-weekly. Bi-weekly schedules are often lined up with your payday.
Highest payment, lowest total interest.
A short term with a little more room.
The middle ground on payment and cost.
The most common choice.
Lowest payment, highest total cost.
Personify only makes unsecured personal loans. You will not find any of these.
Personify lends in 27 states. Check the state-by-state list.
Funds arrive by direct deposit and payments are collected by ACH.
You sign in to your bank during the application so income can be confirmed.
Your address, Social Security number and sometimes a photo ID.
Employment and income are verified. Extra documents may be requested.
No published minimum score. Soft pull to see offers, hard pull only if you accept.
Enter a few details. It is a soft pull, so your score is untouched.
Choose the amount, term and payment schedule that fit your budget.
Confirm identity, income and your bank account online.
Read the agreement and e-sign. No paperwork or branch visit.
Sign by 11:59 PM CT and funds usually land the next business day.
Got a Personify letter with a code? Here is what the mail offer means.
Yes. Personify Financial is the consumer brand of Applied Data Finance, LLC, a licensed online lender based in San Diego, California, lending since 2015.
The official Personify website is personify.com. Be careful with look-alike sites and unsolicited calls that ask for upfront fees, which a legitimate lender never charges.
Request $200 to $5,000 here, or run the numbers on a Personify loan first.
Estimate the payment on $200 to $5,000 across Personify's published APR range, then compare it with the same loan at 35.99%.
Estimates only, not a loan offer. Figures assume a 5% origination fee added to the balance and no rate reductions. APRs and fees from lenders in our network vary and may be higher or lower than shown. Your actual terms depend on your credit profile, state and lender.
We read through Personify Financial's public customer reviews and grouped them by the topics that come up most. These are summaries in our words, not quotes, and they include the complaints as well as the praise.
The most common theme. Reviewers call the application short, clear and low-stress, with a quick decision and no phone calls or branch visits.
Borrowers with an urgent expense say the money reached their bank account quickly, often by the next business day.
Support staff are described as polite, professional and patient, and repeat borrowers say a second loan was simple after a good payment history.
Many say they were approved with a low credit score after other lenders said no, and that the payment plan felt manageable.
Even satisfied customers mention the cost. Several warn that you can repay close to three times what you borrowed, so pay it off early if you can.
Some reviewers waited longer than expected for the deposit, and a few were uncomfortable signing in to their bank account during verification.
Personify currently lends in the states below. New Mexico and South Carolina are no longer served.
Loans are made by ADF of Georgia, LLC, with a higher minimum loan than other states.
A higher minimum loan applies than in most other states.
Origination fee capped at 5% or $175, whichever is lower.
Our $200 to $5,000 request works with lenders in other states too.
Personify's APRs begin where most mainstream lenders stop. The examples below are the lender's own published figures, so you can see the full cost before you apply.
Personify's three published examples, drawn to the same scale.
Everything that can be added on top of interest.
Make six months of on-time payments and your APR falls by 2 percentage points. Keep going and it falls again every six months for the life of the loan.
A late payment restarts the six-month clock, but reductions you already earned stay in place.
If you can qualify with a lender under 36% APR, it will almost always be cheaper. Compare at least two offers before you sign.
| Lender | APR range | Terms | Min. credit score | Funding |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personify | 36.00% – 179.50% | 12 – 48 months | Not disclosed (est. 500) | Next business day |
| Upstart | 6.20% – 35.99% | 36 or 60 months | Not disclosed | Next business day |
| OneMain Financial | 11.99% – 35.99% | 24 – 60 months | Not disclosed | Same day in branch |
| Avant | 9.95% – 35.99% | 12 – 60 months | 580 | Next business day |
| OppLoans | 99% – 195% | 9 – 18 months | None | Same or next day |
| Credit union PALs | Capped at 28% | 1 – 12 months | Varies | Varies |
Competitor figures are taken from each lender's published ranges and third-party reviews as of September 2026 and can change. Confirm current terms with the lender.
Equal payments over 12 to 48 months. Builds credit history. Pay off early for free.
Due in one lump sum within two to four weeks. Easy to roll over and hard to escape.
Cheapest of the three if you have the credit line, but fees and interest start the same day.
Tell us what you need and we will pass your request to licensed lenders in our network. It takes a few minutes and there is no fee to submit.
One short form, a few minutes.
The lender confirms your identity and income online.
Accept an offer and funds go to your bank, often next business day.
This request goes to our network of licensed lenders, which is separate from Personify. Not every applicant is approved, and rates, terms and availability vary by lender and state.
Personify offers one product: an unsecured personal installment loan with fixed payments and no collateral. Terms run from 12 to 48 months.
No. Personify loans are installment loans repaid over 12 to 48 months in fixed payments. Payday loans are usually repaid in one lump sum within two to four weeks.
Loans made by Personify or First Electronic Bank carry APRs from 36.00% to 179.50%. Participating Creditors may offer 6.00% to 35.99%. Your rate depends on your credit profile and state.
No. Personify uses a soft inquiry to show pre-qualified offers, which does not affect your score. A hard inquiry happens only if you accept an offer.
Personify does not publish a minimum credit score. Third-party reviewers estimate it at around 500. Income, employment and bank account activity are also considered.
If you are approved and sign your agreement by 11:59 PM CT, funds are typically deposited the next business day. Some banks take up to two business days.
There is no application fee and no prepayment penalty. An origination fee of 5% to 5.99% is added to the loan balance in most states. Late and returned-payment fees may apply.
After six months of on-time payments your APR drops by 2 percentage points, and it repeats every six months. The rate will not go below 24%. It applies to loans with an APR above 29.99%.
Personify lends in 27 states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia and Wisconsin.
First Electronic Bank is a Utah-chartered industrial bank that makes loans through the Personify platform. In every covered state except Georgia, loans at 36% APR and above are made by First Electronic Bank.
Yes. Our request form connects you with licensed lenders offering $200 to $5,000. That network is separate from Personify, and rates, terms and availability vary by lender and state.
Every rate, fee, loan amount and state on this page is checked against Personify's own rates, terms and licensing disclosures. Where the lender does not publish a figure, such as a minimum credit score, we say so and label any estimate as coming from a third party.
We show the expensive end of the range as clearly as the cheap end, including the lender's published total-cost examples, because a loan at these APRs is a serious commitment. Compensation from lenders never changes the figures we report.
Send one short request and hear back from a licensed lender.